Home » sports » Vipers Fc Win The 2017/2018 Azam Premier League Title
Vipers win Title
Vipers celebrating their victory

Vipers Fc Win The 2017/2018 Azam Premier League Title

Yesterday Vipers FC was declared the winner of the Azam premier League Title of this season (2017/2018).

Check also: The New Arsenal Coach Unai Emery Promises A Better Arsenal

The Venoms and KCCA FC had to fight until the last day of the season to see who will win the title.

KCCA had to visit Police FC while Vipers had to host UPDF FC on their last decider game.

The venom’s victory came after coming from behind to beat UPDF FC by 4-1 in favor of the hosts Vipers.

Janjali scored for UPDF and the goal scorers of venoms were; Yayo, Erisa Ssekisambu, Dan Sserunkuma, Wangi Pius

On the other side KCCA FC also came from behind to grab a draw from Police FC at Namboole Stadium.

Mulidwa’s team winning the trophy this season saw them end the three years waiting to win the title.

We say Congrats to Vipers FC.

Check also;



About nasasira benjamin

nasasira benjamin
Posted by benjamin, An associate Author & Editor at newslexpoint, he loves writing especially articles in entertainment and lifestyle aswell as editing.

Check Also

vipers reach the uganda cup final

KCCA FC To Play Vipers At Uganda Cup Final

Just few weeks after being crowd ed as the champions o the Azam Premier league ...

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
Translate »