Home » Entertainment » AFRIMMA Nominees 2016

AFRIMMA Nominees 2016

This is the 3rd annual AFRIMMA awards to erupt and this year’s annual is to be hosted by Nigerian Comedian Basket Mouth and Co-hosted by actress Cynthia Bailey.[9]

Check also: Why Uganda’s Music Industry Is At A Collapse

AFRIMMA awards are to be held at the Black AcademSy of Arts & Letters  in 1309 Canton St, Dallas, Texas 75201.[7]

Nigerian’s and South Africans dominate the list of this year.[2]

Below is the full list of the AFRIMMA nominees 2o16!

AFRIMMA Caribbean Artist of the year

Morgan Heritage


Machel Montano

Sean Paul


Busy Signal

Tarrus Riley


Best Video Director

Justin Campos – South Africa

Godfather – South Africa

Clarence Peters – Nigeria

Patrick Elis – Nigeria

Mysta Adrenaline – Cameroon

Enos Olik – Kenya

Phamous Films – Ghana

Savy Filmz – Uganda

Dancehall Act of the Year

Timaya – Nigeria

Stonebwoy – Ghana

Buffola Soulja – Zimbabwe

Burna Boy – Nigeria

Mc Norman Ganja -Uganda

Samini – Ghana

Patoranking – Nigeria

Shatta Wale – Ghana

Best NewComer

Adekunle Gold – Nigeria

Reekado Banks – Nigeria

Harmonize – Tanzania

Falz – Nigeria

Locko – Cameroon

Nathi – South Africa

Kofi Kinaata – Ghana

Humblesmith – Nigeria

Artist of the Year

Flavour – Nigeria

Diamond Platnumz – Tanzania

Sarkodie – Ghana

Wizkid – Nigeria

Aka – South Africa

Tiwa Savage – Nigeria

Sauti Sol – Kenya

C4 Pedro – Angola

Best Gospel

Frank Edwards – Nigeria

Uche Agu – Nigeria

Willy Paul – Kenya

SP Koffi Sarpong – Ghana

Icha Kavons – Congo

Ntokozo Mbambo – South Africa

Sinach – Nigeria

Sonnie Badu – Ghana

Song of the Year

Sauti Sol ft Ali Kiba – Unconditional Bae

Franko – Coller La Petite

Reggea Blues – Kcee, Harrysong, Orezi, Iyanya and Olamide

Bisa Kdei – Mansa

Tekno – Duro

Kiss Daniel – Mama

Phyno ft Olamide – Fada Fada

Diamond Platnumz ft Aka – Make Me Sing

Crossing Boundaries With Music Award

C4 Pedro – Angola

Wizkid – Nigeria

Maitre Gims – Congo

Tinie Tempah – Nigeria

MHD – Guinea

Ayo Jay – Nigeria

STL – Kenya

Rotimi – Nigeria

Best AFRIMMA Collaboration

Reggea Blues – Harrysong , Kcee , Iyanya, Olamide and Orezi

Finally by MasterKraft , Flavour and Sarkodie

Mr. Eazi ft Efya – Skin Tight – Ghana

Diamond Platnumz ft Aka – Make Me Sing

Wizkid X Dj Maphorisa – Soweto Baby

Kiff No Beat ft Dj Arafat – Approchez Regardez

Lil Kesh ft Patoranking – Is it Because I Love You

J Martins ft Yousosour Ndour – Time is Now

Best African Group

Sauti Sol – Kenya

Radio & Weasel – Uganda

Os Moikanos – Angola

Bracket – Nigeria

Mi Casa – South Africa

R2Bees – Ghana

Bana C4 – Congo

Yamoto Band – Tanzania

Best Rap Act

Phyno – Nigeria

Olamide – Nigeria

Aka – South Africa

Sarkodie – Ghana

Cassper Nyovest – South Africa

King Kaka Sungura – Kenya

Octopizzo – Kenya

Prodigio – Angola

Best African Dancer

Kaffy Dancequeen – Nigeria

Ezinne CEO – Nigeria

Brenda Derry – Cameroon

Sherrie Silver – Rwanda

La Petite Zota – Ivory Coast

Eddy Wizzy – Uganda

Moses Iyobo – Tanzania

Roxy Roberts
Best Female Southern Africa

Zonke – South Africa

Miss Lira – South Africa

Ice Queen Cleo – Zambia

Lizha James – Mozambique

Pah Chihera – Zimbabwe

Nnunu Ramo Gotsy – Botswana

Busiswa – South Africa

Chikune – Namibia

Best male Southern African

AKA – South Africa

Black Coffee – South Africa

The Dogg – Namibia

Vee Mampeezy – Botswana

Dj Bongz – South Africa

Emtee – South Africa

Roberto – Zambia

Cassper Nyovest – South Africa

Music Producer of the Year

Young John – Nigeria

Masterkraft – Nigeria

Dr Fizol – Uganda

Kaywa – Ghana

Visita – Kenya

Tweezy – South Africa

Tud Thomas – Tanzania

Dj Coublon – Nigeria

AFRIMMA Video of the Year

Flavour – Champion

Emma Nyra ft Patoranking – For My Matter (Remix)

Sauti Sol ft Ali Kiba – Unconditional Bae

Bisa Kdei – Brother Brother

Akothee ft Diamond – My Sweet Love

Stanley Enow ft AKA and Locko – Bounce

Phyno ft Olamide – Fada Fada

Korede Bello ft Tiwa Savage – Romantic

Best Female Central Africa

Anna Joyce – Angola

Laurette La Perle – Congo

Betty Akna – Equitorial Guinea

Charlotte Dipanda – Cameroon

Daphne – Cameroon

Reniss – Cameroon

Arielle T – Gabon

Best Male Central Africa

Fally Ipupa – Congo

Magasco – Cameroon

Ferre Golla – DRC

C4 Pedro – Angola

Stanley Enow – Cameroon

Franko – Cameroon

Fabregas – Republic of Congo

Kyaku Kadaff –Angola

Best African Dj USA

Dj Tunez – Nigeria

Dj Amin – Ethiopia

Dozzy Ross – Nigeria

Dj Deemoney – Nigeria

Dj Akua – Ghana

Dj Silent Killa – Caribbeans

Dj Fully Focus -Kenya

Dj Rell – Sierra Leone

Best Female North Africa

Samira Said – Morrocco

Ibtissam Tiskat – Morocco

Angham – Egypt

Sandy – Egypt

Amal Maher – Egypt

Latifa – Tunisia

Amani Swissi – Tunisia

Jannat Mahid – Moro

Best Male North Africa

Amr Diab – Egypt

Tamer Hosny – Egypt

Chawki – Morocco

Mohammed Hamaki – Egypt

Douzi – Morocco

Saad Lamjareed – Morocco

Khaled -Algeria

Saber Rebai – Tunisia

Best Female East Africa

Victoria Kimani – Kenya

Vanessa Mdee – Tanzania

Aster Aweke – Ethiopia

Tsedenia Gebremarkos – Ethiopia

Linah – Tanzania

Knowles Butera – Rwanda

Sheebah Karungi – Uganda

Akothee – Kenya

Best Male East Africa

Diamond Platnumz – Tanzania

Eddy Kenzo – Uganda

Jacky Gosee – Ethiopia

Ali Kiba – Tanzania

Bebe Cool – Uganda

Sauti Sol – Kenya

Dynamq – South Sudan

Jose Chameleon – Uganda

Best Female West Africa

Tiwa Savage – Nigeria

Yemi Alade – Nigeria

Efya – Ghana

Vivian Chidid – Senegal

Mz Vee – Ghana

Dobet Gnahore – Ivory Coast

Adiouza – Senegal

Almok – Togo

Best Male West Africa

Wizkid – Nigeria

Bisa Kdei – Ghana

Serge Beynaud – Ivory Coast

Olamide – Nigeria

Flavour – Nigeria

Carlou D – Senegal

Davido – Nigeria

Sarkodie – Ghana

Best Dj Africa

Dj Spinall – Nigeria

Dj Joe MFalme – Kenya

Dj Cndo – South Africa

Dj Neptune – Nigeria

Dj Malvado Jnr – Angola

Dj D-Ommy – Tanzania

Dj Shiru – Uganda

Dj Labastille – Camero

Check also;



This is not a Paywall, but Newslex Point's journalism consumes a lot of time, hard-work and money. That's why we're kindly requesting you to support us in anyway they can, for as little as $1 or more, you can support us .

Please use the button below to contribute to Newslex Point, Inc. using a credit card or via PayPal.

Donate Button with Credit Cards




About Kyeyune Andrew Jonathan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Check Also

Big Eye Starboss Begs His Future Wife Not To Listen To Donzella's Words

I No Longer Work Under Pressure – Big Eye To Fans

Singer Big Eye, real name Mayanja Ibrahim has asked fans not to put him under ...